This feature will highlight your message to the mentioned person The screenshot on left show a private chat request The icon allows you to get to this page, if someone sends you a private chat request this is where it will show.
Although virtual love can never replace the reality, but it's better than nothing.
This page "auto scrolls" the messages up to show new messages at bottom.
Manually scrolling up will disable the "auto scroll" feature.
The page is where messages are exchanged and are visible to everyone in the room.
At the very bottom of the page you can type new message and press "send" button to share your message.